Congratulations to Emily Barney & Carolyn Hersch, CALL Grant Recipients

The Grants and Chapter Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the CALL Grants to attend the 2015 AALL Annual Meeting in Philadelphia: Emily Barney, from Chicago-Kent College of Law Library, and Carolyn Hersch, from Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP. Both recipients will be first-time AALL Annual Meeting attendees and have been very active contributors to CALL and AALL committee work. Emily and Carolyn, we hope you have an excellent conference and bring back lots of great ideas to share with your workplaces and with CALL. Congratulations to both of you!

Thanks to the members of the Grants and Chapter Awards Committee (Jesse Bowman, Megan Butman, Eugene Giudice, Lyonette Louis-Jacques, and Beth Schubert) for their thoughtful deliberations.

Grants are still available for continuing education opportunities over the summer, such as the CALI Conference.  The grant application form is available on the CALL website. Please send all completed applications via email to Please consider applying!

Permanent link to this article: